Good music Friday

This week, I finally got myself a SoundCloud account and have some stellar gems to share with you all (Read: the one person who reads this).

Follow me if you like at Prettyintights

Kiesza

You have probably heard this lady on the radio or seen her motherflipping cool music video.  In. Love.

Jamie XX

I am a huge fan of Jamie XX (listen to his newest release, Sleep Sound) and unearthed this mix he did for Radio 1’s Young Turks. Holy hell.

FAMY

I had never heard of these guys before I saw DIY tweet about their new single. While it seems people are comparing them to the now disbanded heavy pop act, WU LYF, I can safely say that these guys are onto something else entirely. For one, the vocals are intensely articulate and the lyrics blow WU LYF out the water. My definite pick of the month.

Image:

www.thehouseofcoxhead.com

Leave a comment